The tide of passion …

Tell me why is it so?

That u cloud my veil of reticence,

That your eyes word more than they see,

And your fingers feel my flaccid numbness.

Tell me what happens?

When that long-endearing touch burns my heart to flames,

Those feet, travel all my coyness to shame,

Or that night’s me in you drives me insane …

Tell me how?

Our bodies entwine like a baby to its mother,

Times freeze when one reminiscences of the other,

Or lifetimes pass as your lips taste my flavor.

No!! Don’t force me to leave today,

Tis the night of full moon,

Who knows the night and who’s seen the day,

Crawl unto me and I shall, dip you in my tray …

Leave a Reply

