Surrendering Hope

These past few days have seen the worst of me, in terms of my mood swings. They have swung like a gong!!

From being irritated to angry to just being pure helpless, I surrendered.

 

I look back to the times,

Humanity wasn’t a necessity then.

Too good to be true,

It was a practice then.

 

No broken down hearts,

Not a single tear of deprivation.

The mornings dawned with the sunlight,

All I now scan is the red night of the past.

 

Where is lost, armistice?

Let those swords adorn the walls,

Those nozzles rust, and

Our souls live.

 

Adamant I stand for mortality,

My requisite will not halt

Time needs no time,

Those cuckoos have long died !! 

4 comments

  1. Asif Khan · April 17, 2013

    Good one…reason for the moods swings haan 🙂

    • honeyak · April 17, 2013

      Hehe ya too much disturbance in the world around

  2. devangdasani · April 17, 2013

    I guess you need a break, just to rediscover yourself 🙂
    try some meditation….winks winks

    • honeyak · April 17, 2013

      Hehe when there is so much disturbnce around u… In society… U cnt meditate 😐

Leave a Reply

